Quest Academy
 for Gifted Education


Gifted Advisory Council

Quest Academy Staff

The Quest Academy staff is dedicated to supporting the development of all children. Quest teachers and support staff use proven methodologies and a highly effective curriculum to help gifted children grow academically, socially and emotionally.

Staff regularly participates in professional development in order to improve their skills and offer a better learning experience for quest students.

Communication between students, parents, teachers, and administration is crucial for student success. Please contact us with any questions, comments, or concerns.

Find out more information about Quest Academy and gifted education:
About Quest Academy
Quest Enrollment Information
In Our Classrooms
Hernando County School’s Gifted Services Site (external link)
Hernando County Gifted Task Force Recommendations for the Quest Academy
Resources for parents and students
Find out about the Gifted Advisory Council

Elementary School
Quest Teaching Staff


Lisa Lillibridge
Kindergarten - Grade 1
Lillibridge_L@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Brittany Gariepy
Grade 1
Gariepy_B@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Debbie Gibson
Grade 2
Gibson_D@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Rita Spillers
Grade 2
Spillers_R@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Tara Wright
Grade 2
Wright_T@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Cathryn Calabro
Grade 3
Calabro_C@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Halstead
Grade 3
Halstead_S@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Angie Hernandez
Grade 3
Hernandez_A@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Chris Lewis
Grade 3
Lewis_C@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Carla Cornell
Grade 4
Cornell_C@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Michelle Foradas
Grade 4
Foradas_M@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Danielle Gembicki
Grade 5
Gembicki_D@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Lauren Swiatek
Grade 4
Swiatek_L@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Stacey Holcomb
Grade 5
Holcomb_S@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Victoria Jasztal
Grade 5
Jasztal_V@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Pam Jones
Grade 5
Jones_P@hcsb.k12.fl.us
Middle School
Quest Teaching Staff


Karen Hagan
Language Arts
Hagan_K@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Linda Lopez
Language Arts
Lopez_L@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Rebecca Carr
Science
Carr_R@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Dawn Erb
Science
Erb_D@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Kathy Manuel
Math
Manuel_K@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Deidre Longo
Math
Longo_D@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Caroline Brown
Social Studies
Brown_C@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Rose Schaeffer
Social Studies
Schaeffer_R@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Betsy Lewis
Spanish
Lewis_B@hcsb.k12.fl.us


Administration

Cathy Dofka

Director
Exceptional Student Education
Dofka_C@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Anna Jensen
Quest Academy Administrator
Assistant Principal
Jensen_A@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Beth Mause
Quest Academy Guidance Counselor
Mause_B@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Denise Borras
Quest Administrative Assistant
Borras_D@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Michael Maine
Principal, Challenger K-8
Maine_M@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Carli Goodworth
Physical Education
Goodworth_C@hcsb.k12.fl.us